a procedureBreast augmentation
also: augmentation mammoplasty · boob job · breast enlargement · fat transfer to the breast
Clinics say augmentation when an implant goes in and fat transfer when the patient's own fat does. Price pages in Bangkok say the brand: Mentor, Motiva, Sebbin, Silimed. The brand is the price.
A silicone shell filled with cohesive gel or saline is placed behind the breast tissue or behind the chest muscle, through a cut in the fold under the breast, around the areola or in the armpit. The alternative operation takes fat by liposuction from elsewhere on the body and injects it into the breast, which adds less volume and holds it less predictably. An implant is a device with a serial number, a manufacturer and a register, and it is not permanent.
How long it takes
The numbers behind this
| Days | |
|---|---|
| In hospital | 1.0 |
| Before a flight | — |
| Back to ordinary use | — |
cc means cubic centimetres of implant volume, and it is the unit that moves a Bangkok price: the same shell over 400 cc costs 10,000 to 20,000 baht more on the same table. Trade practice
The story Cited
Breast augmentation is the operation that taught the trade to price by component. A Bangkok price table for one hospital runs to eighteen lines, and every line is a shell: round Mentor under 400 cc at 125,000 baht, Motiva Ergonomix at 217,000, Ergonomix II Zen at 289,000, each with one night on the ward. The operation barely changes across those lines. The device does, and so does the margin.
European lists are shorter and quieter about the device. Premier Clinic in Prague prices breast augmentation alone from 55,000 koruna; Artplastica in Poland prices augmentation with round implants at 25,500 zloty and lists the ward day separately at 800 zloty. The American Society of Plastic Surgeons publishes 4,875 US dollars for augmentation with implants and 5,719 for augmentation with fat grafting, and says that figure is a surgeon's fee with no anaesthesia and no operating room in it.
Inference -- the implant is where a cross-border comparison usually breaks. A patient who cannot name the manufacturer, the volume, the shell texture and the lot number of what was put in cannot be followed up properly at home, cannot be matched if one side fails, and cannot be found by a manufacturer's recall. The implant card is the document that carries those numbers, and asking for it is a step in the journey rather than a clinical courtesy.
How it works Trade practice
General anaesthesia; most published packages name one night. Drains, where used, come out in days. Clinics commonly restrict overhead lifting for several weeks and a supportive garment is worn for longer. Implants are followed for life: rupture, capsular contracture and change of taste all produce revision operations, and every register that measures them counts device removals as well as insertions. Where a price is quoted per breast rather than per operation, the table usually says so in small type.
Today Cited
Prices on this record run from 25,500 zloty in Poland to 289,000 baht for a named gel implant in Bangkok, with a published American surgeon's fee of 4,875 US dollars that excludes the theatre it is performed in. Each row names its date and what it covers. None of them include the follow-up scan that most manufacturers and several regulators recommend for the years after.
Notes
This page describes an operation and the devices used in it. It is not advice about either.
What it costs where anyone publishes a price
The 6 prices behind this chart
Dollar figures are the published price put through one dated rate table; the published currency and date are in the next columns.
| Country | Kind | US$ | As published | Dated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Czechia | quoted-range | 2,612 | 55,000 CZK | 2026-09-16 | page |
| Thailand | quoted-range | 3,000 | 3,000–5,500 USD | 2026-09-17 | page |
| Thailand | list | 3,754 | 125,000–305,000 THB | 2026-09-16 | page |
| United States of America | survey | 4,875 | 4,875 USD | 2026-09-16 | page |
| Malaysia | package | 6,583 | 26,888 MYR | 2026-09-16 | page |
| Poland | list | 6,776 | 25,500 PLN | 2026-09-16 | page |
Every price this directory has read, for every procedure, sits together on the prices page.
Published prices Cited
Each is a number read off a page on the date named, in the currency the provider bills in. Dollars are that number through one dated rate table.
quoted-range · Prague · Czechia · for Breast augmentation
Includes.
- breast augmentation alone
Excludes.
- not stated on the page
list · Bangkok · Thailand · for Breast augmentation
Includes.
- the implant, named by brand and shell
- one night on the ward
Excludes.
- not stated on the page
survey · United States of America · United States of America · for Breast augmentation
Includes.
- surgeon fee only, augmentation with implants
Excludes.
- anesthesia
- operating room facilities
- other related expenses
- the implants themselves are not itemised on the page
list · Szczecin · Poland · for Breast augmentation
Includes.
- augmentation with round implants
Excludes.
- hospitalisation, listed separately at 800 PLN a day
2 more published prices for this procedure sit on other records — all of them together are on the prices page.
The particulars
| family | cosmetic |
|---|---|
| setting | day-case |
| anaesthesia | general |
| region | Everywhere |
| stay days | 1 |
| about those numbers | One night is the stay printed beside every implant line on the Yanhee table read for this record, not a clinical standard; day-case augmentation is routine elsewhere. No implant survival or revision rate is carried here: the national breast implant registries that measure those publish by device and by year, which is a dataset record rather than a number for this page. (2026-09-16) · source |
| links | Yanhee implant price table |
| confidence | high · updated 2026-09-16 |
Not to be confused with
- Gluteal fat grafting — Both may be sold as fat transfer. Fat to the breast and fat to the buttock are different operations with different risks, and only one of them has a task-force mortality figure.
What it connects to
Pages that point here
Sources
- Plastic Surgery Prices — Yanhee Hospital, Bangkok · link (read 2026-09-16)
- Price List - Plastic Surgery — Premier Clinic, Prague · link (read 2026-09-16)
- Cennik zabiegow i operacji plastycznych — Beauty Group - Artplastica, Szczecin · link (read 2026-09-16)
- Breast Augmentation Cost — American Society of Plastic Surgeons · link (read 2026-09-16)
Where it came from: Cited a source named here · Harvested pulled from an open dataset · Trade practice how the trade works, hedged · Inference this project's own reasoning · Field somebody stood there. This record as JSON.