Care Abroad

a hospital · TurkeyLiv Hospital

also: Liv Hospital Ulus · Liv Hastanesi

Liv, said as the English word live. The brand was built for patients arriving from abroad; the flagship is the Ulus campus above the Bosphorus in Beşiktaş, and the group's other buildings carry the same name with a district after it.

A Turkish private hospital brand with more than twenty locations, whose flagship is the Ulus campus in Beşiktaş, Istanbul. It is one of the few hospitals in this directory that prints prices: fifteen screening packages in US dollars sit on its own international site, each with its test counts and a starting figure. This record is the brand and pins Ulus.

Liv Hospital and everything else in this directory nearby. Equal Earth, same projection as the world map.
💰 Publishes prices🧳 Sells packages🔗 Part of a hospital group✈ International patient office🗣 Interpreters on staff
Inspected or listed by Joint Commission International · Türkiye Ministry of Health health-tourism authorisation · Somebody else

The story Cited · liv-int-home

Liv was assembled as an export brand. Its public site is in English before it is in Turkish, its call centre answers around the clock, and its statistics block leads with doctors, patients and locations rather than with beds: 723 or more doctors, more than a million patients, more than twenty locations.

Inference — the absence of a bed count from a hospital group's own front page is itself a choice. Beds are the number a ministry counts; doctors and locations are the numbers a buyer counts.

On accreditation the site names Joint Commission International without a year, ISO certification, the Türkiye international health tourism authorisation, an authorisation from the Ministry of Culture and Tourism, and a four-star rating from a hospital rating scheme. Four of those five are a licence or a purchase rather than an inspection of care, and this project counts them without weighting them.

What separates Liv from every other Turkish group in this batch is the screening page. Acıbadem heads a page "check-up packages and prices" and prints no price. Liv prints fifteen.

How it works Cited

Screening is sold the way an airline sells fares: a grid of named packages, each with a count of examinations, radiology, cardiology and laboratory tests, and a starting price per person in dollars. LIV STANDARD MEN begins at 600 dollars for three examinations, three imaging tests, one cardiology test and eleven laboratory tests. LIV GOLD CANCER SCREENING FOR MEN begins at 3,200 for seven examinations, four endoscopic and pathology studies, five imaging tests, three cardiology examinations and forty-five laboratory tests. The page states the price includes the medical reports.

Every figure is a starting price — the word on the page is from — which is a quotation floor and not a bill. Surgery is not priced anywhere on the site.

Today Cited

As of 17 September 2026 the international site states 723 or more doctors, more than a million patients, more than twenty locations, and fifteen screening packages priced from 590 to 3,200 US dollars. No bed count, no foreign patient count and no surgical price is published.

Published prices Cited

Each is a number read off a page on the date named, in the currency the provider bills in. Dollars are that number through one dated rate table.

590–3,200 USD ≈ US$590–3,200

quoted-range · Liv Hospital · for Executive health screening

Includes.

Excludes.

Published price dated 2026-09-17 · dollars at the rate of Wed, 16 Sep 2026 · the page it was read from · The whole published range on one page on 17 September 2026: LIV STANDARD WOMEN from 590 US dollars at the bottom, LIV GOLD CANCER SCREENING for either sex from 3,200 at the top, with LIV ONLINE at 980 to 1,300, LIV SHAPE heart programmes at 1,470 and 2,240 and LIV SILVER cancer screening at 2,300 in between. Every one is a starting price.

600 USD ≈ US$600

package · Liv Hospital · for Executive health screening

Includes.

Excludes.

Published price dated 2026-09-17 · dollars at the rate of Wed, 16 Sep 2026 · the page it was read from · LIV STANDARD MEN, the entry tier, stated as starting at 600 US dollars per person and read off the hospital's own page on 17 September 2026. LIV STANDARD WOMEN starts at 590. The word on the page is from, so this is a floor and not a bill.

The particulars

iso2Turkey (TR)
ownershipprivate
founded2013
specialtyoncology, orthopaedics, cardiac surgery, transplantation, health screening, fertility
drawsExecutive health screening, Total knee replacement, Kidney transplant, Sleeve gastrectomy, In vitro fertilisation
statusopen
languagesTurkish, English, Arabic, Russian
regionWest Asia
doctors723
about those numbersGROUP figures from the group's own front page: 723+ doctors and 1M+ patients across more than twenty locations. The patient figure carries no period — it is not stated as annual, and it is not stated as people rather than visits — so it is left out of annual_patients rather than guessed at. No bed count is published anywhere on the site. (2026) · source
addressCanan Sokağı, Ulus Mahallesi, Beşiktaş, Istanbul, 34340, Turkey Cited
where41.0609, 29.0285 (street) · OpenStreetMap · open in maps Harvested · osm-nominatim
linksLiv Hospital (international) · Check-Up Packages
confidencemedium · needs verification · updated 2026-09-17

Nearest in this directory

Great-circle kilometres. The distance page sorts every one of them from wherever you would fly from.

How far it is from the places people leave

where the patient startswhere the treatment isarcs are great circles — the line a plane flies over the curve, not the straight line a flat map draws
Great-circle kilometres on a 6,371 km sphere, and that distance at 850 km/h plus 45 minutes for the ground and the climb. Arithmetic, not a timetable: it knows nothing about routing, wind or a connection. The seven nearest source markets in this directory's list.
The 7 routes on this map
FromToDistance
Bucharest, RomaniaLiv Hospital444 km · about 1h 16m in the air
Athens, GreeceLiv Hospital569 km · about 1h 25m in the air
Cairo, EgyptLiv Hospital1,242 km · about 2h 13m in the air
Vienna, AustriaLiv Hospital1,276 km · about 2h 15m in the air
Rome, ItalyLiv Hospital1,378 km · about 2h 22m in the air
Warsaw, PolandLiv Hospital1,383 km · about 2h 23m in the air
Baghdad, IraqLiv Hospital1,605 km · about 2h 38m in the air

What it connects to

a clusterIstanbulIts flagship stands at Ulus in Beşiktaş, above the Bosphorus.a countryTürkiyeThe Turkish group that prints its screening prices where the others print a contact form.a procedureExecutive health screeningSold here in fifteen graded packages with published starting prices, which is rare enough in this directory to be the reason the record exists.a hospitalAcıbadem Healthcare GroupThe larger Turkish group, whose page headed packages and prices carries none.a wordPackage priceSells in this form, and states what each package contains by test count rather than by name.an organizationJoint Commission InternationalNamed on its site as its accreditor, without a year or a campus.a ruleTürkiye's international health tourism authorisation certificateHolds the certificate, and a separate tourism ministry authorisation alongside it.a stepGetting a quoteA published starting price is where a quotation begins, not where it ends.a long oneThe price that isn'tFifteen prices, every one of them prefixed with the word from.

Sources

Where it came from: Cited a source named here · Harvested pulled from an open dataset · Trade practice how the trade works, hedged · Inference this project's own reasoning · Field somebody stood there. This record as JSON.

Pass it on